[Japanese Page]
If you wish to get a systematic approach to modern technology with an aid of computer science, we encourage you to study in the department !!

The department of Computer Science and Systems Engineering has a long-established reputation for innovative teaching and substantial programs of research funded by grants from Japanese Ministry of Education, as well as direct support from industry. The Department is organaized around research groups specializing in Computer Science and Information Systems for Engineering.

The educational program of the Department provides students an academic training on computer science and systems engineering through lectures and execises by means of computer network systems. Students then may take advanced specialties of science and technology such as, distributed and parallel computing, multimedia technology, and wide area network systems.

Organization

Dean:
Prof. Shigeyuki Tomita

Computer Science

Research Areas:

Evolutional Computation. Neural Network. Parallel Processing. Image Analysis of Astronomical Objects. Numerical Analysis. Theoretical Computer Science. Intelligent Agent System. Nonlinear dynamics and chaos.

Prof. Ikuo Yoshihara A-319 7384 yoshiha@cs.miyazaki-u.ac.jp
Prof. Hiroshi Furutani A-218 7985 furutani@cs.miyazaki-u.ac.jp
Prof. Akira Ohsumi A-229 7413 ohsumi@cs.miyazaki-u.ac.jp
Prof. Isamu Hatsukade A-313 7385 hatukade@cs.miyazaki-u.ac.jp
Assoc. Prof. Kunihito Yamamori A-322 7589 yamamori@cs.miyazaki-u.ac.jp
Assoc. Prof. Makoto Sakamoto A-219 7392 sakamoto@cs.miyazaki-u.ac.jp
Assoc. Prof. Masahiro Yokomichi A-523 7420 yokomich@cs.miyazaki-u.ac.jp
Assoc. Prof. Akira Date A-423 7986 date@cs.miyazaki-u.ac.jp
Research Assoc. Susumu Katayama A-329 7941 skata@cs.miyazaki-u.ac.jp

Information Systems for Engineering

Research Areas:

Control Theory and Its Applecation. Optimal Control of Manipulator. Information Systems for Intelligent Production Systems. Advanced Network Systems. Systems Engneering and Knowledge Processing. Software Engineering. Mathematical Programming.

Prof. Michio Kono A-524 7417 kouno@cs.miyazaki-u.ac.jp
Prof. Shigeyuki Tomita A-627 7422 stomita@cs.miyazaki-u.ac.jp
Prof. Osamu Sato A-425 7418 sheep@cs.miyazaki-u.ac.jp
Assoc. Prof. Naonobu Okazaki A-526 7423 oka@cs.miyazaki-u.ac.jp
Assoc. Prof. Tetsuro Katayama A-330 7586 kat@cs.miyazaki-u.ac.jp
Assoc. Prof. Satoshi Ikeda A-226 7414 bisu@cs.miyazaki-u.ac.jp
Research Assoc. Hisaaki Yamaba A-629 7425 yamaba@cs.miyazaki-u.ac.jp
Research Assoc. Nobuya Takahashi A-427 7419 ntaka@cs.miyazaki-u.ac.jp

Information

Top page of Faculty of Engineering

Top page of University of Miyazaki